Keeping up with the kids, linguistically

My search terms have been really funky lately and I couldn’t figure out why. It’s a sign of my age, I guess, that I had no idea about the double meaning behind leather pants. But as someone much more in touch with those yung’uns just told me, my old tagline idea of directly translating lederhosen made people think I was interested in S&M.

Um, in case it’s not clear, I’m not, especially not when I talk about my kid here, too. So…. sorry for anyone disappointed to have been misdirected here by Herr Google.

And that new tag line? Urban Dictionary approved. Because after recently learning that everything has a sexual pun (white pants? for real?), you’d better believe I’m urbandictionarying every damn thing I say on this page from here on out.

Carry on.

2 thoughts on “Keeping up with the kids, linguistically

  1. cliff1976 August 14, 2012 / 6:36 pm

    Eww. I urbandictionary’d it. Thanks for that.

    Not that I own any. I’m far too messy an eater for that.

    • Milly August 14, 2012 / 7:35 pm

      You should hear some of the stuff I learned via urbandictionary this week. Blech blech blech, all the bleach in the world cannot clean my mind enough. We’ll just have to swap gross words in Berlin, I guess 🙂

Leave a Reply

